Print this Page

About Roanoke Pride

About Roanoke Pride

Roanoke Pride, located in the heart of Roanoke, Va, is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that is dedicated to promoting acceptance, visibility, and a sense of community in the Southwestern Virginia LGBT community. We have a vision of working toward world where diversity is embraced and all people are granted equal rights and opportunities regardless of sexual orientation or gender identity. 

Our signature annual event is the Pride in the Park festival. Roanoke Pride is an all volunteer organization that exists due to the generous corporate sponsorships and personal donations from within our community.

Mission Statement:

To promote acceptance, visibility, and a sense of community in the Southwestern Virginia Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender community by organizing educational and social events and providing opportunities for outreach.

Board of Directors

 

Jason Gilmore President jason@roanokepride.org
Shannon Lugar Vice President shannon@roanokepride.org
Robbie Thompson Secretary robbie@roanokepride.org
Robert Ball Treasurer robert@roanokepride.org
Michael Smith Festival Director michael@roanokepride.org
Owen Larson Media Relations/Marketing Director owen@roanokepride.org
Mike McNeil Development Director mike@roanokepride.org
Chuk Luvender Entertainment Director chuk@roanokepride.org
Vacant Government/LGBT Organization Liaison  
Ryan Lineberry Outreach Coordinator
Karla Brown Volunteer Coordinator  karla@roanokepride.org

 

Permanent link to this article: http://www.roanokepride.org/index.php/about-roanoke-pride/

History

Check back for more updates about Roanoke Pride’s history. If you would like to contribute photos or stories about the history of Roanoke Pride, please contact us at info@roanokepride.org

View page »

Newsletter

Roanoke Pride now has a newsletter! Want to keep up to date with what is going on in your community or just want don’t want to miss that awesome upcoming event? Subscribe to the bi-monthly Roanoke Pride newsletter and never have to guess about what’s going on in your community! __________________ Open publication – Free publishing – …

View page »

Past Meeting Minutes

If you missed a Committee Meeting, you can download Meeting Minutes here. To stay updated on upcoming Committee Meetings, visit our Calendar Page for events updates. __________ Questions or feedback should be directed to secretary@roanokepride.org __________ March 2012 Meeting Minutes February 2012 Meeting Minutes January 2012 Meeting Minutes November 2011 Meeting Minutes October 2011 Meeting …

View page »